Planning & Zoning Commission


  • 5:30 pm
  • Meetings are held on an as needed basis
  • City Council Chamber
    220 N Fifth Street
    Orange, TX 77630

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.

View Most Recent Agendas and Minutes


The Planning and Zoning Commission consists of seven members. 

NameDate First AppointedTerm (2 years)
John Jefferson III09/12/202309/12/23 to 09/14/25
George Mortimer01/09/201809/21/21 to 09/14/25
Robert Vigil09/22/202009/13/22 to 09/13/24
Christopher (Daryl) Cowart10/26/2021
10/26/21 to 09/14/25
Becky Westmoreland
09/13/22 to 09/13/24
Jamie WIlson12/13/201609/13/22 to 009/13/24
Michael Hennigan08/27/201909/13/22 to 09/13/24

About the Commission

Created by Ordinance 1964-29, and amended by Ordinance 1967-32, the Commission makes recommendations to the City Council concerning proposed changes in land use or zoning that may affect the welfare of the community. In addition, the Commission also makes decisions concerning proposed subdivision developments and is responsible for the development and maintenance of the City's Comprehensive Master Plan.